Question: How Do I Downgrade ICloud Storage Without IPhone?

Do I have to pay every month for iCloud storage?

iCloud Storage is the total amount of storage space available on iCloud.

It’s what you pay for.

Everybody gets 5GB (gigabytes) for free.

You can upgrade your storage to 50GB, 200GB, or 1TB (1 terabyte is 1000 gigabytes), and the monthly fees aren’t too bad – but it’s not necessary..

Will I lose photos if I downgrade iCloud storage?

The downgrade will take effect after your current monthly or annual subscription ends. If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices will stop backing up to iCloud.

Is it worth paying for iCloud storage?

The benefit of upgrading your iCloud storage is it will allow you to continue your automatic backups on your iPhone or iPad without having delete content. You also won’t have to remember to plug in your device to your Mac or PC to backup either.

How do I clean up my iCloud storage?

You can also delete the files you have stored in iCloud Drive to free up iCloud storage. Go to Settings> Apple ID> iCloud> Manage Storage> iCloud Drive. You will see all the files stored in iCloud Drive. Swipe left and tap on the trash icon to delete the file.

Can I keep my iCloud account without an iPhone?

If you don’t have an iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, you can still use iCloud Drive, Pages, Numbers, or Keynote, Contacts, and Notes directly from iCloud.com.

What happens if you stop paying for iCloud storage?

You can decrease your iCloud storage from your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, or PC. … Assuming stopping payment is similar to cancellation, it looks like you will revert to 5GB of storage – Backup, sync across devices will stop working. You will no longer be able to send/receive messages with your iCloud email address.

How do I stop getting charged for iCloud storage?

Go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > iCloud Storage. If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud > Storage.Tap Change Storage Plan.Tap Downgrade Options and enter your Apple ID password.Choose a different plan.Tap Done.

Is 50gb of iCloud storage a lot?

Who should buy the $0.99/month 50GB plan? If you want to ensure that you can back up your iPhone and/or iPad without worry, save a few documents in iCloud Drive, and take a reasonable amount of images and video you’d like to sync to iCloud Photo Library, 50GB is a good starting point for most users.

Why is Apple charging me .99 a month?

$. 99 cents is normally an iCloud Storage charge. … You can manage it in Manage your iCloud storage – Apple Support and see if you are in fact paying for iCloud.

How do I downgrade iCloud storage?

Cancel Your iCloud Storage From an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch:Go to Settings > [Your Name] > iCloud > Manage Storage.Tap Change Storage Plan > Downgrade Options.Enter your Apple ID password and tap Manage.Select the Free 5 GB storage option and tap Done.Confirm you want to Downgrade your storage.

How do I access my iCloud if I no longer have an iPhone?

You can access them by going to www.icloud.com login with your Apple ID and password. as long as you have a backup of your data from your old iPhone you can access them on iCloud.

What happens to my data if I stop paying for iCloud storage?

If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices stop backing up to iCloud. … That page also says ‘If you cancel your plan or you don’t renew it, you’ll automatically go back to 5GB of free storage.

How do I get an iCloud verification code without a phone?

In iOS 10.2 or earlier:Go to Settings > iCloud.Tap your Apple ID username.If your device is offline, tap Get Verification Code. If your device is online, tap Password & Security > Get Verification Code.

How can I log into iCloud without a password?

Answer: A: If you have setup 2-step verification, you cannot login without the code. That’s the whole point of 2-step verification. By logging in to your AppleID in a web browser with your password and recovery key, you can set a new trusted device and/or SMS text number to receive codes at.