Quick Answer: When You Block Someone On Iphone Does It Delete The Conversation?

Can someone tell if you block them iMessage?

No if you have blocked them the iMessage will not be delivered and they will not receive or read it.

They will however be able to still see historic messages sent between you both BEFORE the blocking happened..

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

Can you see blocked messages on iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

Can someone tell when you block them?

Android phones don’t have that “delivered” message on texting, and even an iPhone user won’t see the “delivered” notification while texting an Android user. … “The simplest way to tell if you have been blocked by an Android user is to call,” Lavelle says.

What happens to text messages when you block someone?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Do blocked messages turn green?

If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … Remember, when messages are being sent as green instead of blue, that means the phone is attempting to send a traditional SMS text message instead of an iMessage.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

When you block someone does it delete your messages?

When you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or on Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.

What happens to the messages when you block someone on iPhone?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. … You can also enable settings to block spam phone calls.

What does the other person see when you block them on iMessage?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Can you retrieve blocked messages?

On the main screen, tap Call & Text Blocking > History (tab) > Text Blocked History. Tap and hold the blocked message that you want to restore. Tap the menu icon at the top (three vertical dots), and then tap Restore to Inbox.

What does a person see when you block them on WhatsApp?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move. … WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo. Any messages sent to a blocked WhatsApp contact will always show the message sent mark and never show a message delivered mark.

Does blocking someone delete messages iPhone?

Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.