Quick Answer: Will My Facebook Account Be Deleted If I Deactivate It?

How do you know if Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list.

If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there.

While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world..

Is there a limit to how many times you can deactivate your Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

How do you recover a deleted facebook account?

How to Retrieve a Deleted Facebook AccountGo to Facebook.com.Enter in the email address and password of the deleted account.Click “Login.” If your Facebook account hasn’t been completely deleted, then it will be restored. If it has been completely deleted, you will not be able to recover your account. Tip.

What happens when you deactivate your FB account?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

How do I delete my Facebook account after deactivating it?

Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.Click Deactivation and Deletion.Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Will Facebook delete my account if I deactivate it for a long time?

Facebook does not delete your account after you deactivate it, unless you specifically request deletion. The only action the social network takes on its own is disabling your account, and only to protect the integrity of the network.

Can someone find you on Facebook if you deactivate your account?

While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others. If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever.

Should I deactivate or delete my Facebook account?

Put simply, if you want to stop using Facebook for good, delete it. On the other hand, if you prefer taking a temporary social media detox, deactivate your account instead. After you deactivate your account, your friends and followers will only see your previously-sent messages.

How long can you deactivate your FB account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What do friends see when you delete facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 3 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.