What Happens If You Erase A Device On Find My IPhone?

What does erase this device do?

Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards).

After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone.

Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again.

Learn about device protection..

How do I remove old devices from Find My iPhone?

Sign in to the Find My iPhone app with your Apple ID credentials. In the Devices list, tap the device you want to erase and remove. Tap Actions, tap Erase [device], then enter your Apple ID credentials. If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online.

How do you cancel erase on Find my Device?

How To Cancel An Android Remote Wipe: Real SolutionShut down all data communications by removing the SIM and shutting down your WIFI network.Boot. Log into the phone. Switch to plane mode. Go to Settings>Security>Device Administrators>Disable ADM.Backup your data (optional)Reboot, re-enable ADM.

How do you check if Find My Mac is on?

So how do you verify if yours is working? Well, first, you’ll click on the Apple Menu at the upper-left corner of your screen and choose “System Preferences.” Then open the “iCloud” pane. Scroll down a bit as I’ve done in that screenshot, and near the bottom, you’ll see the “Find My Mac” option that I highlighted.

How do I remove a secure device?

In your phone, go to the settings, then go to lock screen and security, tap on other security settings, in there you’ll find Device administrators, tap on it, then you will find the option “Find My Device” you can turn it off or on.

What is the difference between reset all settings and erase?

While the “Reset All Settings” option won’t delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards. … All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, the Home screen layout, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults.

What happens if I erase my Mac from Find My iPhone?

What happens when you erase a device in Find My?Activation Lock remains on to protect your device. Your Apple ID and password are required to reactivate it.Apple Pay is disabled for your device. Any credit or debit cards set up for Apple Pay, student ID cards, and Express Transit cards are removed from your device.

How do I turn off Find My iPhone without previous owner?

If the previous owner isn’t with youSign in to iCloud.com with their Apple ID.Go to Find My iPhone.Click All Devices at the top of the screen.Select the device that you want to remove from iCloud.Click Erase [device]. Select Next until the device is erased.Click Remove from Account.

What does it mean when it says erase pending on Find My iPhone?

That means that the iPhone hasn’t been erased yet. It will be erased the next time it gets connected to the Internet, always that your Apple ID is being used on the phone.

Does remote wipe erase everything?

Choosing the erase option will remotely wipe your phone or tablet on some devices. That’s the same as performing a full factory reset, so it’ll delete all of your settings, your music, your photos, and your apps (but of course, not the SD card).

Does factory reset remove all data?

When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t. It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it doesn’t actually overwrite the data.

How do I completely erase my iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap on Reset. … Tap on Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

How do I stop my iPad and iPhone from syncing?

On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.

Can I erase my iPhone if it is offline?

If your device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. If you erase then find your iOS device, you can restore the information on the device using iCloud Backup (if backup was turned on before you erased it) or iTunes.

Is erase iPhone the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.